Staff & Board

CAPI is an immigrant-led organization.

We employ a diverse staff and volunteer board of directors in order to make our services linguistically and culturally accessible to multiple immigrant/refugee communities.

We speak 18 languages:

Amharic, Burmese, Chinese, English, French, Hindi, Hmong, Karen, Laotian, Malagasy,
Mandarin, Nepali, Oromo, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Thai, and Vietnamese

CAPI Board of Directors

OFFICERS:

Vinothini Ambrose, Chair
The Marcus Buckingham Company, Principal Consultant

Michael Thorsteinson, Vice Chair
Three Rivers Community Action, Inc., Retired Executive Director

Nkechi Anyamele, Secretary
Wells Fargo Bank NA, Audit Manager

DIRECTORS:

Krista O’Connor
MN Department of Human Services, Strategic Development Director, Health Care Administration

Beth A. Erickson
Fraser, Compliance Analyst

Milton Liu
Stir Foods, CEO

Louiza Kiritopoulos-Adams
Organizational Psychologist, Executive and Leadership Coach, Mediator/Conflict Resolution

Kris Vinnik
Taylor Communications, Strategic Account Director

Oduwa Aganmwonyi
Covenant Human Services, Mental Health Practitioner/Director of Client Services

CAPI Leadership Team

CEO
Ekta Prakash
ekta.prakash@capiusa.org
612-767-3661

Economic Empowerment Director
Dawn Wambeke, Workforce/Development Director
dawn.wambeke@capiusa.org
612-767-3676

Administration
Alexi Kleinschmidt, Operations Manager
alexis.kleinschmidt@capiusa.org
612-721-0122

Workforce Development
Trisha Gilbert, MFIP Program Manager
trisha.gilbert@capiusa.org
612-767-3681

Health & Human Services
Kristina Doan, Human Services/Civic Engagement Manager
kristina.doan@capiusa.org
612-767-3682

Career Pathways
Ruth Torres, Financial Services Manager
ruth.torres@capiusa.org
612-767-3673

Mohammed Argib, Career Pathways Manager
mohammed.argib@capiusa.org
612-767-3667

Grants
Frank Hennick, Grants Manager
frank.hennick@capiusa.org
612-767-7816

Development and Communications
Monique Hernandez, Development and Communications Manager
monique.hernandez@capiusa.org
612-767-7815

"As a child of immigrants, I know first hand how overwhelming it can be to
uproot yourself or your family to a new place where the language, food,
landscapes, and culture are so new. I love this organization because it provides
those who are in need with a guide to help them navigate the unknown, support to tackle
the overwhelming, and something familiar by way of a face that reminds you of home."

-Vinothini Ambrose, CAPI Board Chair

Compassion, Hope, and Opportunities...

We care. Those two simple words flow through everything we do at CAPI, empowering our clients to lead healthy, secure lives. Where there are barriers and fear, we bring hope and opportunities to all we serve. Compassion drives all we do, helping individuals access the resources and pathways that will change their lives and lift up our communities. That’s our goal – to change people’s lives, empower them, and impact the communities we call home.
CONTACT US TODAY
DONATE TO CAPI

612.721.0122